The Leddy Family

Cavan, Ireland

Trusted Host Family

Doubly vetted

About us

We live in a small town in the midlands of Ireland. I am a stay at home mother & carer for my little girl who has a disability. All 3 kids attend school & they are all friendly kind & full of love! We enjoy days out as a family as well as holidays throughout the year. Our home is semi detached in an area full of other kids & families. It is a safe & welcoming community. My husband works Monday to Friday & enjoys family time outside of work. We are very family orientated & would love to welcome a student into our home! Kids go to school come home have dinner , freetime to play or do an activity. Friday night movie & pizza. Saturday family day out. Sunday family day with outdoor walks or board games if raining

Host family children

Female 10 Yrs, 11 Mths
Walking, Art, Computer Games
Male 12 Yrs, 1 Mths
Art, Gaelic Football, Computer Games
Male 6 Yrs, 1 Mths

Parent/Guardian 2

Occupation: Enviromental Manager

What's Included

  • No other children of same nationality
  • Activities with the host-family or in local camps
  • Trip Insurance
  • Double-Vetted Host Families
  • 24/7 Famworld Support
  • Optional airport transfers


Own Room
Pet - We have 2 indoor dogs & 1 tortoise
Bedrooms 0
Bathrooms 0

Memories that last

Giorgia Famworld Immersion Trip
Carla Famworld Immersion Trip
Ibai Famworld Immersion Trip
Irene Famworld Immersion Trip
Irene Famworld Immersion Trip
Matteo Famworld Immersion Trip