The Darlington Family

Wexford, Ireland

Trusted Host Family

Doubly vetted

About us

We live in a cosy three bedroom wooden bungalow in the Irish countryside surrounded by farmland and trees (and not far from the beach). The main living area is bright, spacious and warm - perfect for enjoying meals together or playing a board game! We have one bathroom with a large rain shower and a bathtub. Our guest will have a small but bright single bedroom equipped with a desk, art supplies (including an easel), a guitar and a yoga mat. We have been hosting international travellers for a year now and enjoy having guests staying in our home. We are a fun loving family of 3, Ishtar (they/them), Marty (he/him) and Móg (he/him), living in our newly built wooden home in the rural south east of Ireland. Ishtar is 32 years old and is a yoga teacher. They are passionate about offering inclusive classes for all bodies. They spent several years travelling in Europe and Asia and are now looking forward to offering their home as a host. Marty is 27 years old and has a love of music, cinema and cooking. He enjoys listening to music, exploring new recipes and discovering great movies. He is studying for a degree in computer science. Móg was born in May 2022 and spends most of his time eating, chatting in nonsense words and reading books. He's very sociable and enjoys meeting new people and offering them a toothy smile! We are a friendly and welcoming family who love the outdoors, playing board games and going for sea swims! We eat lots of local, fresh vegetables, fruits and eggs from the neighbouring farm and Ishtar eats mainly vegetarian so accommodating vegetarians and vegans is not a problem. National Heritage Park in Wexford. Cliff walk and/or swim at Cahore beach. Glendalough National Park. Avondale Treetop Walk. Visit Wexford or Kilkenny town

Host family children

Male 1 Yrs, 11 Mths

Parent/Guardian 1

Occupation: Yoga teacher

Parent/Guardian 2

Occupation: Studying computer science

What's Included

  • No other children of same nationality
  • Activities with the host-family or in local camps
  • Trip Insurance
  • Double-Vetted Host Families
  • 24/7 Famworld Support
  • Optional airport transfers

Family interests



Own Room
Non Smoking
Pet - Labrador
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms 1

Memories that last

Giorgia Famworld Immersion Trip
Carla Famworld Immersion Trip
Ibai Famworld Immersion Trip
Irene Famworld Immersion Trip
Irene Famworld Immersion Trip
Matteo Famworld Immersion Trip