The Plesker-sheerin Family

Sligo, Ireland

Trusted Host Family

Doubly vetted

About us

We live in the most sought-after location in Sligo and Aylesbury Park is certainly the most prestigious housing estate along Strandhill Road. Our beautiful home was the last of the A3-rated energy-efficient detached houses development and sits in the mature part of the estate which is surrounded by trees, shrubs and greenery. The estate has recently undergone further development and expanded the friendly neighbourhood.Our home follows a Nordic Decor, contemporary and modern with minimalistic colours. downstairs is the hall, guest toilet, living room and open space kitchen/dining which leads to the back and outdoor living space. In our little garden sits an impressive fully insulated garden room/office equipped with a bed-sofa, smart TV, wifi, breakfast table and chairs, and kitchenette, Back inside the house and upstairs there are 3 bedrooms one with en-suite shower, a main bathroom and an office.At the front of our house, we have a parking space big enough for two cars, a bike shed and our picnic table and chairs to sit and enjoy the beautiful surroundings and view of the estate fountain sculpture. Take a little stroll out of the estate and to the nearby shoreline of Gibraltar Rocks with breathtaking views of Ben Bulben and Rosses Point. Strandhill and the visually striking Knocknarea are only a 6 km walk away, however, the local town bus S2 stops just outside the estate and journeys to Strandhill/Sligo/Rosses Point and back every 1/2 hour. Sligo town is only a 25 min walk, 7 min cycle away.We are an international family (Irish, German and Thai). We speak only English but now and then we add some German to our conversations. We are very proud of our home and we enjoy living in Sligo. We are like many families, functional and pulling together in the same direction. As Mum & Dad, we try our best to ensure a safe environment for our two children. They are encouraged to speak about their feelings and talk about what's happening. Respect and Privacy are very important to us and as a general rule, we don't let pride get in our way. We are by no means perfect and like any other family, we also have ups and downs but always come out on the other side. We value our own individual space, interests and range of activities. Each of us find ways to stay fit and healthy. We do like to sit together for our homemade meals and help around the house. Our pets are part of our family and we always make sure they are walked.

Host family children

Male 17 Yrs, 3 Mths
Male 10 Yrs, 3 Mths

Parent/Guardian 1

Occupation: Part-time Student

Parent/Guardian 2

Occupation: Train Driver

What's Included

  • No other children of same nationality
  • Activities with the host-family or in local camps
  • Trip Insurance
  • Double-Vetted Host Families
  • 24/7 Famworld Support
  • Optional airport transfers

Family interests



Own Room
Pet - Millie & Bruno our rescue frenchies
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms 2

Memories that last

Giorgia Famworld Immersion Trip
Carla Famworld Immersion Trip
Ibai Famworld Immersion Trip
Irene Famworld Immersion Trip
Irene Famworld Immersion Trip
Matteo Famworld Immersion Trip