The Connaughton Family

Longford, Ireland

About us

We live in a 4 bed dormer bungalow with a big garden with football goals, trampoline and basketball hoops . It is very quiet and safe We are a busy family of 6 who are involved in alot of sport and outdoor activities which usually takes up a lot of our weekends We like cooking ,watching movies , playing card games and quizzes, we like outdoor activities cycling walking.. we have a dog and bring her for long walks in the boglands around us , during the summer we spend a lot of time at the local lake , we swim and paddle there and have picnics .

Host family children

Female12 YrsSport, art, music and meeting friends
Male14 YrsSport, history, music, outdoor activities
Female17 YrsFootball , socialising, meeting friends, make up and fashion.
Male10 YrsSport , outdoor activities reading

Parent/Guardian 1

Occupation: Midwife

Parent/Guardian 2

Occupation: IT

What's Included

  • No other children of same nationality
  • Your child will have their own room
  • Airport transfers
  • Activities with the host-family or in local camps
  • Trip Insurance
  • Double-Vetted Host Families
  • 24/7 Famworld Support

Family interests



Own Room
Non Smoking
Pet - Coco our 1 yr old beagle, Luna 4 yr old cat
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms 3
Elisa - Parent
June 2023

The experience with Famworld was truly amazing, our son felt welcomed and at home, we couldn't wish for anything better. The assistance received in all phases reassured us a lot and allowed us to pass on this trust to our son who enjoyed both the family and English


Co. Longford, Longford