The Mcmanus Family

Leitrim, Ireland

Trusted Host Family

Doubly vetted

About us

I live in the country in a 6 bedroomed dormer bungalow.  It has 3 bathrooms, with 3 showers.  The student would have their own room and their own bathroom.  My home is a very busy one, with lots of activity and friends and family visiting. I am widow with 3 boys. My eldest boy is in College and my next boy will be commencing is leaving certificate this year. My youngest Joey is going into 5th class. They are very sporty and play football (GAA) during the summer and soccer and rugby during the winter. They like the playstation and also their phones, which I try to limit as much as possible, especially in the school year. I work 4 days per week as Guest Relations in a hotel. We go swimming, to the cinema, out for dinner with friends and family. I spend a lot of time with my family going for dinner at their homes and also visiting my parents.

Host family children

Male 25 Yrs, 2 Mths
Soccer, Gaelic Football, Rugby
Male 21 Yrs, 9 Mths
Soccer, Music
Male 15 Yrs, 3 Mths
Soccer, Music, Gaelic Football

What's Included

  • No other children of same nationality
  • Activities with the host-family or in local camps
  • Trip Insurance
  • Double-Vetted Host Families
  • 24/7 Famworld Support
  • Optional airport transfers

Family interests



Own Room
Non Smoking
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms 3

Memories that last

Giorgia Famworld Immersion Trip
Carla Famworld Immersion Trip
Ibai Famworld Immersion Trip
Irene Famworld Immersion Trip
Irene Famworld Immersion Trip
Matteo Famworld Immersion Trip