The O' Malley Birnie Family

Dublin, Ireland

Immersion activities

Trusted Host Family

Doubly vetted

About us

We are a family of 5. Mark and Aisling are parents to Ellen, Abbie and Will & we have a dog called Bailey. We live on the Strawberry Beds and 2km from Lucan Village, Co. Dublin. We are surrounded by green fields but only 12km from Dublin City center. We have a nice mature garden with trampoline and table tennis. We love the outdoors and enjoy family hikes in the nearby Wicklow mountains. We enjoy lots of sports such as hockey, tennis, swimming, golf, athletics & horse riding as well as playing family board games and visiting historical sites and places of interest locally and around Ireland. We go skiing every year and we wish we had big mountains and good snow in Ireland!! We also like water sports such as surfing and each year we go wakeboarding on the River Shannon in Ireland. Our Children are also learning German at school but students from all over the world are welcome to our home !!

Host family children

Female 16 Yrs, 0 Mths
Sport, Reading, Hockey, Art, Golf
Female 14 Yrs, 4 Mths
Reading, Swimming, Hockey, Tennis, Horse Riding
Male 11 Yrs, 6 Mths
Running, Swimming, Hockey, Golf

Parent/Guardian 1

Occupation: QC & Home Maker

Parent/Guardian 2

Occupation: Co. Director

What's Included

  • No other children of same nationality
  • Activities with the host-family or in local camps
  • Trip Insurance
  • Double-Vetted Host Families
  • 24/7 Famworld Support
  • Optional airport transfers

Amenities

Own Room
Non Smoking
Pet - Friendly dog named Bailey
WIFI
Garden
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms 2
Diet
Location

Memories that last

Giorgia Famworld Immersion Trip
Carla Famworld Immersion Trip
Ibai Famworld Immersion Trip
Irene Famworld Immersion Trip
Irene Famworld Immersion Trip
Matteo Famworld Immersion Trip