The Flavin Family

Waterford, Ireland

Trusted Host Family

Doubly vetted 1 review

About us

We live in the beautiful countryside, 15 minutes from Dungarvan town.We are a family of five who love to spend time together and being outside.We have had lots of students in the last year who we consider part of our family, we love getting to know new people and the kids have a fantastic time together - lots of fun and laughs.As parents to three of our own children, we like to keep in contact every day with parents of our students while they are here to ensure they know their safety and happiness.We have our own horses and spend lots of time outside enjoying the simplicity of each others company, nature and animals. Our family likes to be very active and enjoy day trips and activities over the summer holidays. We enjoy walks in woods, beaches, waterfalls, mountain hiking, lakes, cliffs, nature. We make the most of any sunshine here in Ireland by swimming , kayaking and spending long days at the beach. We have our own ponies so horse riding can be a daily activity for kids who love animals and we also have dogs and a rabbit. We have garden with trampoline, soccer goals and plenty of room to play lots of sports and games. Day trips would be at the weekend and would include the zoo, animal farms, soft play zones, zip lining, trampoline zones.

Host family children

Male 12 Yrs, 5 Mths
Soccer, Swimming, Gaelic Football, Hurling, Athletics
Male 3 Yrs, 9 Mths
Female 14 Yrs, 9 Mths
Reading, Swimming, Horse Riding, Athletics

Parent/Guardian 1

Occupation: Human Resourse Specialist

Parent/Guardian 2

Occupation: Operator

What's Included

  • No other children of same nationality
  • Activities with the host-family or in local camps
  • Trip Insurance
  • Double-Vetted Host Families
  • 24/7 Famworld Support
  • Optional airport transfers

Family interests



Own Room
Non Smoking
Pet - Dogs, horses and rabbit all outside
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms 3
Lucía -Student
August 2023

Hi! My name is Lucia, I am 16 years old, and I come from Spain. This summer, I spent ten days with the Flavin family in Waterford. From the beginning, they treated me like a member of the family. We have done a lot of things together, for instance, we went to the cinema, we did water activities, they saw me a really beautiful places they have near where they live. I also had a great time shopping with my hostsister in Waterford city. Also, playing cards and board games with my host brother. And I could write a lot more about the things we have done but I will not finish! To sum up, I've had a really good experience, because now, I know that I have a family in Irland, I have learned a lot of things traveling alone, and I have improved in my English a lot, so I want to thank Famworld for all the effort!


Memories that last

Giorgia Famworld Immersion Trip
Carla Famworld Immersion Trip
Ibai Famworld Immersion Trip
Irene Famworld Immersion Trip
Irene Famworld Immersion Trip
Matteo Famworld Immersion Trip