The Britton Family

Tipperary, Ireland

About us

Large, dormer bungalow We love movie nights being active going for walks in nature and spending time with our extended family. We love opening our home to students and learning about their culture. In our home you will be a member of the family. Catherine is home each day with Muireann and Alwynn in June/July as we have school holidays in Ireland. We love camping so would hope to go away somewhere interesting for 3 days each fortnight. During the week we visit a historical or cultural site... Irelant is littered with castle etc. We love the cinema and shopping so usually tske a day to visit the city. In between we are very active Catherine and Alwynn do our local 'Park Run' each Sat, Muireann goes horse riding and Kieran trains crossfit in our home gym. We eat dinner together every day and catch up on each other's news. In the evening we relax with a book, TV or board games. It's busy but we are an active family and look forward to sharing our life, culture and beautiful country with you. We hope also thgat you might share your culture with us....

Host family children

Female17 YrsArt, music, crossfit
Female15 YrsHorse riding, badminton, rugby, girl guides

Parent/Guardian 1

Occupation: Teacher

Parent/Guardian 2

Occupation: Care taker

What's Included

  • No other children of same nationality
  • Your child will have their own room
  • Airport transfers
  • Activities with the host-family or in local camps
  • Trip Insurance
  • Double-Vetted Host Families
  • 24/7 Famworld Support

Family interests



Own Room
Non Smoking
Pet - 2cats, 1 dog,4 chickens
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms 2

Thurles, Tipperary