The Flanagan Family

Carlow, Ireland

About us

We live in a large 3 bedroom apartment in a small estate on the outskirts of Carlow town. Being on the outskirts, it's quiet and green in our local area, but with easy access to shops, schools, cinemas, amenities, summer camp locations etc.  We are a two-person, three-pet household. The young person will have their own room with a single bed. The bathroom will be shared with Laine.  Mum works from home most of the time. We love all animals and choose not to eat them, so we don't have meat in the house. We do love cooking and baking and trying new things though.  We love to visit local sights to walk our dog, Bonnie. There are many walks, woodlands, gardens in the local area, and the beach is an hours drive. We love cooking and visiting Dublin or Kilkenny for shopping. 

Host family children

Female 15 Yrs, 0 Mths
Cooking, Computer Games

Parent/Guardian 1

Occupation: Consultant

What's Included

  • No other children of same nationality
  • Activities with the host-family or in local camps
  • Trip Insurance
  • Double-Vetted Host Families
  • 24/7 Famworld Support
  • Optional airport transfers

Family interests

Walking
Cycling
Cinema

Amenities

Own Room
Non Smoking
Pet - 1 dog, 2 cats
WIFI
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms 2
Diet
Location

12 Riverview, Chapelstown Gate, Carlow, Carlow, Ireland, R93 AW99

Memories that last

Giorgia Famworld Immersion Trip
Carla Famworld Immersion Trip
Ibai Famworld Immersion Trip
Irene Famworld Immersion Trip
Irene Famworld Immersion Trip
Matteo Famworld Immersion Trip