The Fahy Family

Galway, Ireland

Trusted Host Family

Doubly vetted

About us

I have a 4 bedroom house in a quiet neighbourhood it's 10 minutes from the village the nearest bus stop and buses go every 1/2 hour to the city centre.  The room has a double bed and some storage bathroom is shared washing machine and dryer provided,  tv room  The garden is south facing and it's nice and relaxing  There is a train station 2kms away and you can catch trains going to Dublin and Limerick or if you prefer the bus we are on the bus route to limerick Cork Kerry and Dublin     I am the home owner and I live with my dog Lottie  I have a renter who stays 3 days per week has own room and en-suite  there is a tv room  I have a lovely south facing garden it's a sun trap weather permitting    I am outdoorsy and I like walking also a member of a walking club  we walk almost every weekend and they allow guests to join the walks for a small fee it's a good way to see our beautiful countryside we usually go to Connemara and the Burren  I can't guarantee good weather but the countryside is amazing      

Host family children

What's Included

  • No other children of same nationality
  • Activities with the host-family or in local camps
  • Trip Insurance
  • Double-Vetted Host Families
  • 24/7 Famworld Support
  • Optional airport transfers

Family interests



Own Room
Non Smoking
Pet - Lottie a very friendly mixed collie 11 yrs old
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms 2

Memories that last

Giorgia Famworld Immersion Trip
Carla Famworld Immersion Trip
Ibai Famworld Immersion Trip
Irene Famworld Immersion Trip
Irene Famworld Immersion Trip
Matteo Famworld Immersion Trip