The Mcnicholas Family

Kildare, Ireland

About us

We live in a bungalow in a rural setting appx. 2 KM from Clane village We have 3 kids in our family. The oldest daughter Hannah is 20 and is studying at university in Dublin. Our son Louis is 18 and in his final year of high school. Our youngest child is called Isabel and she is 11 years old.As a family, we love to cook, entertain, travel, watch movies, and relax in the garden. We enjoy outdoor activities, especially with our dog Kai. He is the newest member of our family (2 years old) and is a chocolate labrador, full of energy and lots of fun, and loves to go on long walks!! We love to travel both in Ireland and abroad. We enjoy walking, cinema, theatre, cooking, entertaining, relaxing in the garden and spending time with family and friends.

Host family children

Female20 YrsReading, cooking, socialising
Male18 YrsRugby, Soccer, Gym, x-Box
Female11 YrsReading, Dancing, Movies, playing with friends

Parent/Guardian 1

Occupation: Financial Services

Parent/Guardian 2

Occupation: Finance Manager

What's Included

  • No other children of same nationality
  • Your child will have their own room
  • Airport transfers
  • Activities with the host-family or in local camps
  • Trip Insurance
  • Double-Vetted Host Families
  • 24/7 Famworld Support

Family interests



Own Room
Non Smoking
Pet - Dog called Kai
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms 4
Thibaut - Parent
July 2023

We trusted Hebe Adventures to pick families for our daughter Isabel (13 years old at the time) who traveled to Ireland in order to improve her English. It's more than a web platform. They helped us along the way and we received a fantastic service. We definitely recommend


Clane, Kildare