The Fealy Family

Kildare, Ireland

About us

We have a lovely big home. 6 bedroom and very welcoming. We are in a quite cul de sac but easy walking to Celbridge village. It's quiet and with lots of green spaces to relax and play. We have a trampoline, table football and every ball imaginable! We have Netflix and comfy sofas for relaxing after a fun day. We have 3 bathrooms and a big kitchen.  We are very friendly and relaxed. We have lots of interests. We love sport and particularly rugby. In 2018 we spent June to December living in France. Our children loved playing rugby and training on the sand. We especially enjoyed being in France for the World Cup and pretending we were French when they win! It was the best experience and they attended school there also. We enjoy walks, movie nights and generally anything active but enjoy unwinding with some popcorn and balancing fun and chilling out. We have hosted Spanish students too and take a real interest in getting to know new people and welcoming them.our children know what it's like to go to a new environment and try to speak a language they have only learned by textbooks. We will be there to help and ensure you have the best experience possible. Finbarr works in the UK Monday to Friday. Daughter is Dairy intolerant. We are very sporty. We enjoy lots of activities. We live in an area very green and so play rugby, tennis, soccer and hockey. We enjoy exploring too.

Host family children

Male18 YrsSoccer. Music. Rugby. Socialising
Female18 YrsDancing. Socialising. Tag rugby. Soccer. Baking
Male15 YrsSoccer. Fortnite sometimes. Chess. Soccer.
Male20 YrsRugby. Soccer. Music and playing guitar. Swimming. Socialising

Parent/Guardian 1

Occupation: At home mum

Parent/Guardian 2

Occupation: Construction Manager, UK

What's Included

  • No other children of same nationality
  • Your child will have their own room
  • Airport transfers
  • Activities with the host-family or in local camps
  • Trip Insurance
  • Double-Vetted Host Families
  • 24/7 Famworld Support

Family interests



Own Room
Non Smoking
Pet - Dog called Fred :)
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms 3

Celbridge, Kildare