The Clare Family

Kildare, Ireland

Immersion Details

Horseriding, Golf

About us

We live in a lovely village called Clane in County Kildare, 40 minutes from Dublin City & Airport. Our house is located in a small housing estate in the centre of the village next to the River Liffey. We have a large garden with a trampoline and a garage with a pool table and mini gym. We also have a PlayStation, board games and bikes. My husband works in banking and I run my own business. My eldest daughter is studying Engineering at Trinity College, and my eldest son is studying Computer Science & Business, also in Trinity. My 2 younger children are in secondary school. We are a friendly and sociable family! It's a busy house with the children's sports, activities and friends coming & going!As a family, we enjoy canal walks, mountain hikes, cycling and days out. We love entertaining and barbecuing in the garden when the weather allows! The girls enjoy shopping and baking & the boys enjoy playing & watching sport & also the cinema.

Host family children

Male 18 Yrs, 5 Mths
Gaelic Football, Rugby
Male 21 Yrs, 9 Mths
Gaelic Football
Female 23 Yrs, 9 Mths
Running, Gym
Female 16 Yrs, 10 Mths
Baking, Hockey, Dancing

Parent/Guardian 1

Occupation: Business Owner

Parent/Guardian 2

Occupation: Banker

What's Included

  • No other children of same nationality
  • Activities with the host-family or in local camps
  • Trip Insurance
  • Double-Vetted Host Families
  • 24/7 Famworld Support
  • Optional airport transfers

Family interests

Sport
Running
Walking
Cycling
Reading
Cinema
Swimming

Amenities

Own Room
Non Smoking
Pet - We have a friendly chocolate Labrador called Cookie and a cat callled Neo
WIFI
Garden
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms 3
Diet
Location

Alexandra Manor, Clane, Kildare, Ireland, ****

Memories that last

Giorgia Famworld Immersion Trip
Carla Famworld Immersion Trip
Ibai Famworld Immersion Trip
Irene Famworld Immersion Trip
Irene Famworld Immersion Trip
Matteo Famworld Immersion Trip